Fwd: Our blog

-----Original Message-----
From: Norman Stinchcombe <stinchcombe1953@gmail.com>
To: Christopher Morley <cfmorley47@aol.com>
Sent: Thu, 12 Sep 2019 10:38
Subject: Re: Our blog

Hi Chris
This is a massive advertising spam aimed at selling online courses in computer training: "Python" refers to the computer language not the snake. Instead of spam arriving in emails it attaches itself to the comment section in blogs. BlogSpot.com, on top which I believe our blog sits, must be particularly vulnerable. A site called "The Magic of Music" has been affected with identical comment postings. See here: 
As has this blog on cycling:
And this blog on the student radio site run by MIT students:

Clearly BlogSpot don't have the right filters / malware. Can these comments be removed manually at our end if the BlogSpot web managers are powerless to do so?
Best wishes

On Thu, 12 Sep 2019 at 09:35, Christopher Morley <cfmorley47@aol.com> wrote:
Dear Colleagues,
David has alerted me to the fact that there are some weird postings on the site. They appear at the end of the "About the Team" section. Is this a case of crossed wires?
Best wishes,

Popular posts from this blog

Jacquie Lawson e-card music

Some Enchanted Evenings at the Grand Hotel, Eastbourne